☰ Menu
mySPH

Our Schoolright
News & Eventsright
Admissionsright
School Inforight
Departmentsright
School Liferight

Sixth Form
Contact Us
Online Payments
Term Dates
Calendar
Inspire Teaching
Lettings
Careers
Headteacher`s Message
Mission Statement
Contact Us
Term Dates 2017-18
GCSE Results 2016
A Level Results 2016
Ofsted Report 2016
Local Governing Committee
Careers
WorthLess Campaign
Staff List 2016-17
Lettings
Deanery Primary Schools
Chapel Appeal 2017
Innovate (School Caterers)
Statutory Information
Policies
• St Mary´s has been shortliste...
• Felix Schoolwear Uniform ordering...
• Advice for parents about cyberbully...
• School Prom Photos available...
• Are you interested in becoming a sc...
• FAIR AND ADEQUATE SCHOOL FUNDING...
• Stagecoach bus service ending...
• New Music Theory Club...
• Online Safety Latest...
• Childline launches new app to couns...
• WorthLess? Campaign update March 20...
• Information for the new Year 7 inta...
• Important Online Safety Update...
• Village Friends Charity...
• Academisation update letter...
• We have been rated as an ´Out...
• Its official! We have been rated as...
Admissions Policies
SPH Supplementary Information Forms (SIF)
Admissions Appeal Procedure 2017
Online Payments
Attendance
Online safety
Student of the Month
AEN Support
Careers and Work Experience
Parent - Carers Information Booklet 2017
Parent View Feedback
Travel West Sussex
School and College Transport
Pupil Premium Statement
Letters-Newsletters and Forms
Assessment, Marking and Reporting
Art
Classics
Computing
Design and Technology
English
Geography
History / Social Studies
Mathematics
Modern Foreign Languages
Performing Arts
Physical Education
Religious Education
Science
Additional Education Needs
Curriculum Booklets
Reading Hub
Chaplaincy
Option Choices Key Stage 4 2017 - 2019
Examination Guides
Homework Timetables
Community Outreach
Bonnies Dog Blog
P.E.Clubs
Duke of Edinburgh Award
Departmental Activities
Giving a Bit
Friends of SPH and PTA
BBC School News Report
Young Enterprise Business Scheme
SPHere - School Publication
Year 11 Prom Photos 2017

Staff List 2016-17

Filter by
Leadership
Mr D Carter
dcarter@sphcs.co.uk
Headteacher
Mr T O`Brien
tobrien@sphcs.co.uk
Deputy Head/Quality Assurance Manager
Mrs A Careless
acareless@sphcs.co.uk
Assistant Head/Pupil Support Manager
Mr L Hogan
lhogan@sphcs.co.uk
Assistant Head/Head of Sixth Form
Mrs J Alcorn
jalcorn@sphcs.co.uk
Business Manager
Mrs N McNeil
nmcneil@sphcs.co.uk
Assistant Head (secondment)
Mr T Hulse
thulse@sphcs.co.uk
Assistant Head (secondment)
Associate Assistant Headteachers
Miss R Duckers rduckers@sphcs.co.uk
Mr G Jones gjones@sphcs.co.uk
Mrs W Norris wnorris@sphcs.co.uk
Mr A Collyer acollyer@sphcs.co.uk
Departments
Art
Miss K Hudson
Position: Head of Department
12/13 Form Tutor
Subject(s): Art

khudson@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs M Birch

Position: Teacher
10WI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Art

mbirch@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs K Dominy

Position: Teacher
10WI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Art

kdominy@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs F Roberts - Technician

Position: Technician | Tech
Subject(s): Art

froberts@sphcs.co.uk

Citizenship

Competence Based Curriculum
Mr G Richards
Position: Head of Department
8CU Form Tutor
Subject(s): History and Classics
Competence Based Curriculum
GRichards@sphcs.co.uk

Design & Technology
Mr D Thompson
Position: Head of Department
12/13 Form Tutor
Subject(s): Design & Technology

dthompson@sphcs.co.uk

Mr D Curtis

Position: Teacher
9RI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Design & Technology

dcurtis@sphcs.co.uk

English
Mrs A Brogan
Position: Head of Department
Subject(s): English

abrogan@sphcs.co.uk

Miss V Wilson

Position: Teacher
10CU Form Tutor
Subject(s): English

vwilson@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs K Morgan

Position: Teacher
Subject(s): English

kmorgan@sphcs.co.uk

Miss J Graham

Position: Teacher
Head of Year 10
Subject(s): English

jgraham@sphcs.co.uk

Miss M Morgan

Position: Teacher
8DU Form Tutor
Subject(s): English

MMorgan@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs Y Neame

Position: Teacher
10DU Form Tutor
Subject(s): English

yneame@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs S Lloyd

Position: Teacher
11CU Form Tutor
Subject(s): English

slloyd@sphcs.co.uk

Geography
Mr D Edmed
Position: Head of Department
12/13 Form Tutor
Subject(s): Geography

dedmed@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs N Bleakley

Position: Teacher
11RI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Geography

nbleakley@sphcs.co.uk

History and Classics
Mr C McLoughlin
Position: Head of Department
9CU Form Tutor
Subject(s): History and Classics

cmcloughlin@sphcs.co.uk

Mr C Norris

Position: Teacher
12/13 Form Tutor
Subject(s): History and Classics

cnorris@sphcs.co.uk

Mr G Richards

Position: Head of Department
8CU Form Tutor
Subject(s): History and Classics
Competence Based Curriculum
GRichards@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs E Mintram

Position: Teacher
8RI Form Tutor
Subject(s): History and Classics

emintram@sphcs.co.uk

ICT & Business Studies

Miss J Lee

Position: Teacher
7CU Form Tutor
Subject(s): ICT & Business Studies

jlee@sphcs.co.uk

Inclusion
Mrs W Norris
Position: Head of Department | Associate Assistant Headteacher
Subject(s): Inclusion
Sociology/Psychology
wnorris@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs C Wing

Position: Deputy Inclusion Co-ordinator
7RI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Inclusion

cwing@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs B Grunwell

Position: Secretary
Subject(s): Inclusion

bgrunwell@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs L Adams

Position: Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Subject(s): Inclusion

ladams@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs C Armstrong

Position: Teaching Assistant
Subject(s): Inclusion

carmstrong@sphcs.co.uk

Miss J Liu

Position: Teaching Assistant
Subject(s): Inclusion

jliu@sphcs.co.uk

Miss J Casey

Position: Behaviour and Learning Mentor
Subject(s): Inclusion

jcasey@sphcs.co.uk

Mr J Binfield

Position: Cover Supervisor/Teaching Assistant
Subject(s): inclusion

jbinfield@sphcs.co.uk

Miss H Morgan

Position: Teaching Assistant
Subject(s): Inclusion

hmorgan@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs L Keen

Position: Behaviour and Learning Mentor/Teaching Assistant
Subject(s): Inclusion

lkeen@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs D Brady

Position: Teaching Assistant
Subject(s): Inclusion

dbrady@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs B Buttle

Position: Teaching Assistant
Subject(s): Inclusion

bbuttle@sphcs.co.uk

Miss M Noble

Position: Teaching Assistant
Subject(s): Inclusion

mnoble@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs M Elliott

Position: Teaching Assistant
Subject(s): Inclusion

melliott@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs J Flatt

Position: Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Subject(s): Inclusion

jflatt@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs C Mahe

Position: Teaching Assistant
Subject(s): Inclusion

cmahe@sphcs.co.uk

Mr S Rose

Position: Teaching Assistant
Subject(s): Inclusion

SRose@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs S Schaeffer

Position: Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Head of Year 7
Subject(s): Inclusion

sschaeffer@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs I Thurston

Position: Teaching Assistant
Subject(s): Inclusion

IThurston@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs H Vinter

Position: Teaching Assistant
Subject(s): Inclusion

hvinter@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs F Warner

Position: Teaching Assistant
Subject(s): Inclusion

fwarner@sphcs.co.uk

Mathematics
Mr M Hine
Position: Head of Department
Subject(s): Mathematics

mhine@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs N McNeil

Position: Assistant Head (secondment) | Leadership
Subject(s): Mathematics

nmcneil@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs J Clark

Position: Teacher
Subject(s): Mathematics
Sociology/Psychology
jclark@sphcs.co.uk

Mr J Roberts

Position: Teacher
10ED Form Tutor
Subject(s): Mathematics

jroberts@sphcs.co.uk

Mr L Hancock

Position: Teacher
7ED Form Tutor
Subject(s): Mathematics

lhancock@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs E Purdy

Position: Teacher
Head of Year 8
Subject(s): Mathematics

epurdy@sphcs.co.uk

Modern Foreign Languages
Miss P Brierley
Position: Head of Department
12/13 Form Tutor
Subject(s): Modern Foreign Languages

PBrierley@sphcs.co.uk
Mrs A Isaacs
Position: Head of Department
Subject(s): Modern Foreign Languages

aisaacs@sphcs.co.uk

Miss S Stangroom

Position: Teacher
9WI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Modern Foreign Languages

sstangroom@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs B Rodriguez

Position: Teacher
10DU Form Tutor
Subject(s): Modern Foreign Languages

BRodriguez@sphcs.co.uk

Performing Arts
Mrs M Williams
Position: Head of Department
Subject(s): Performing Arts

mwilliams@sphcs.co.uk

Mr M Bonner

Position: Teacher
8ED Form Tutor
Subject(s): Performing Arts

mbonner@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs A Careless

Position: Assistant Head/Pupil Support Manager | Leadership
Subject(s): Performing Arts
Physical Education
acareless@sphcs.co.uk

Miss P McGovern

Position: Teacher
12/13 Form Tutor
Subject(s): Performing Arts

pmcgovern@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs K Fauvel

Position: Teacher
Subject(s): Performing Arts

kfauvel@sphcs.co.uk

Miss C Callaway

Position: Teacher
11WI Form Tutor
Head of St Wilifrid's House
Subject(s): Physical Education
Performing Arts
CCallaway@sphcs.co.uk

Physical Education

Mr T Hulse

Position: Assistant Head (secondment) | Leadership
Subject(s): Physical Education

thulse@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs A Careless

Position: Assistant Head/Pupil Support Manager | Leadership
Subject(s): Performing Arts
Physical Education
acareless@sphcs.co.uk

Mr A Collyer

Position: Teacher | Associate Assistant Headteacher
Subject(s): Physical Education

acollyer@sphcs.co.uk

Miss R Duckers

Position: Teacher | Associate Assistant Headteacher
Subject(s): Physical Education

rduckers@sphcs.co.uk

Miss R Hardie

Position: Teacher
7WI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Physical Education

rhardie@sphcs.co.uk

Miss C Callaway

Position: Teacher
11WI Form Tutor
Head of St Wilifrid's House
Subject(s): Physical Education
Performing Arts
CCallaway@sphcs.co.uk

Mr L Hogan

Position: Assistant Head/Head of Sixth Form | Leadership
Subject(s): Physical Education

lhogan@sphcs.co.uk

Religious Education
Mr R Fell
Position: Head of Department
11DU Form Tutor
Subject(s): Religious Education

rfell@sphcs.co.uk

Miss C Downes

Position: Head of Department
11ED Form Tutor
Subject(s): Sociology/Psychology
Religious Education
cdownes@sphcs.co.uk

Mr P Kinal

Position: Teacher
10RI Form Tutor
Head of St Richard's House
Subject(s): Religious Education

pkinal@sphcs.co.uk

Science
Mr G Jones
Position: Head of Department | Associate Assistant Headteacher
Subject(s): Science

gjones@sphcs.co.uk

Dr J Duncan

Position: Teacher
12/13 Form Tutor
Subject(s): Science

jduncan@sphcs.co.uk

Mr N Mitchell

Position: Teacher
8WI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Science

nmitchell@sphcs.co.uk

Mr T O`Brien

Position: Deputy Head/Quality Assurance Manager | Leadership
Subject(s): Science

tobrien@sphcs.co.uk

Miss E Lynch

Position: Teacher
10CU Form Tutor
Subject(s): Science

elynch@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs J Hlynianski

Position: Teacher
12/13 Form Tutor
Subject(s): Science

jhlynianski@sphcs.co.uk

Mr E van Hoek

Position: Teacher
Head of Year 9
Subject(s): Science

evanhoek@sphcs.co.uk

Mr K Watson

Position: Teacher
11WI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Science

kwatson@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs L Wilson

Position: Teacher
7RI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Science

lwilson@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs K Freeman - Senior Technician

Position: Senior Technician | Tech
Subject(s): Science

kfreeman@sphcs.co.uk

Mr P Howlett - Assistant Technician

Position: Assistant Technician | Tech
Subject(s): Science

phowlett@sphcs.co.uk

Sociology/Psychology
Mrs W Norris
Position: Head of Department | Associate Assistant Headteacher
Subject(s): Inclusion
Sociology/Psychology
wnorris@sphcs.co.uk

Mrs J Clark

Position: Teacher
Subject(s): Mathematics
Sociology/Psychology
jclark@sphcs.co.uk
Miss C Downes
Position: Head of Department
11ED Form Tutor
Subject(s): Sociology/Psychology
Religious Education
cdownes@sphcs.co.uk

Tutors 2016-2017
Year 7
Head of Year 7
Mrs S Schaeffer
Position: Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Head of Year 7
Subject(s): Inclusion

sschaeffer@sphcs.co.uk
7CU Form Tutor
Miss J Lee
Position: Teacher
7CU Form Tutor
Subject(s): ICT & Business Studies

jlee@sphcs.co.uk
7ED Form Tutor
Mr L Hancock
Position: Teacher
7ED Form Tutor
Subject(s): Mathematics

lhancock@sphcs.co.uk
7RI Form Tutor
Mrs C Wing
Position: Deputy Inclusion Co-ordinator
7RI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Inclusion

cwing@sphcs.co.uk
7RI Form Tutor
Mrs L Wilson
Position: Teacher
7RI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Science

lwilson@sphcs.co.uk
7WI Form Tutor
Miss R Hardie
Position: Teacher
7WI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Physical Education

rhardie@sphcs.co.uk
Year 8 : HEAD of MIDDLE SCHOOL - A COLLYER
Year 8 Leader
Mrs E Purdy
Position: Teacher
Head of Year 8
Subject(s): Mathematics

epurdy@sphcs.co.uk
8CU Form Tutor
Mr G Richards
Position: Head of Department
8CU Form Tutor
Subject(s): History and Classics
Competence Based Curriculum
GRichards@sphcs.co.uk
8DU Form Tutor
Miss M Morgan
Position: Teacher
8DU Form Tutor
Subject(s): English

MMorgan@sphcs.co.uk
8ED Form Tutor
Mr M Bonner
Position: Teacher
8ED Form Tutor
Subject(s): Performing Arts

mbonner@sphcs.co.uk
8RI Form Tutor
Mrs E Mintram
Position: Teacher
8RI Form Tutor
Subject(s): History and Classics

emintram@sphcs.co.uk
8WI Form Tutor
Mr N Mitchell
Position: Teacher
8WI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Science

nmitchell@sphcs.co.uk
Year 9 : HEAD of MIDDLE SCHOOL - A COLLYER
Year 9 Leader
Mr E van Hoek
Position: Teacher
Head of Year 9
Subject(s): Science

evanhoek@sphcs.co.uk
9CU Form Tutor
Mr C McLoughlin
Position: Head of Department
9CU Form Tutor
Subject(s): History and Classics

cmcloughlin@sphcs.co.uk
9ED Form Tutor
Mr I Stewart
Position: Cover Supervisor
9ED Form Tutor
Head of St Edmund's House
Subject(s): Associate Staff

istewart@sphcs.co.uk
9RI Form Tutor
Mr D Curtis
Position: Teacher
9RI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Design & Technology

dcurtis@sphcs.co.uk
9WI Form Tutor
Miss S Stangroom
Position: Teacher
9WI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Modern Foreign Languages

sstangroom@sphcs.co.uk
Year 10 : HEAD of UPPER SCHOOL - R DUCKERS
Year 10 Leader
Miss J Graham
Position: Teacher
Head of Year 10
Subject(s): English

jgraham@sphcs.co.uk
10CU Form Tutor
Miss V Wilson
Position: Teacher
10CU Form Tutor
Subject(s): English

vwilson@sphcs.co.uk
10CU Form Tutor
Miss E Lynch
Position: Teacher
10CU Form Tutor
Subject(s): Science

elynch@sphcs.co.uk
10DU Form Tutor
Mrs Y Neame
Position: Teacher
10DU Form Tutor
Subject(s): English

yneame@sphcs.co.uk
10DU Form Tutor
Mrs B Rodriguez
Position: Teacher
10DU Form Tutor
Subject(s): Modern Foreign Languages

BRodriguez@sphcs.co.uk
10ED Form Tutor
Mr J Roberts
Position: Teacher
10ED Form Tutor
Subject(s): Mathematics

jroberts@sphcs.co.uk
10RI Form Tutor
Mr P Kinal
Position: Teacher
10RI Form Tutor
Head of St Richard's House
Subject(s): Religious Education

pkinal@sphcs.co.uk
10WI Form Tutor
Mrs K Dominy
Position: Teacher
10WI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Art

kdominy@sphcs.co.uk
10WI Form Tutor
Mrs M Birch
Position: Teacher
10WI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Art

mbirch@sphcs.co.uk
Year 11 : HEAD of UPPER SCHOOL - R DUCKERS
11CU Form Tutor
Mrs S Lloyd
Position: Teacher
11CU Form Tutor
Subject(s): English

slloyd@sphcs.co.uk
11DU Form Tutor
Mr R Fell
Position: Head of Department
11DU Form Tutor
Subject(s): Religious Education

rfell@sphcs.co.uk
11ED Form Tutor
Miss C Downes
Position: Head of Department
11ED Form Tutor
Subject(s): Sociology/Psychology
Religious Education
cdownes@sphcs.co.uk
11RI Form Tutor
Mrs N Bleakley
Position: Teacher
11RI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Geography

nbleakley@sphcs.co.uk
11WI Form Tutor
Mr K Watson
Position: Teacher
11WI Form Tutor
Subject(s): Science

kwatson@sphcs.co.uk
11WI Form Tutor
Miss C Callaway
Position: Teacher
11WI Form Tutor
Head of St Wilifrid's House
Subject(s): Physical Education
Performing Arts
CCallaway@sphcs.co.uk
Year 12/13
Head of Sixth Form
Mr L Hogan
Position: Assistant Head/Head of Sixth Form
Subject(s): Physical Education

lhogan@sphcs.co.uk
Head of Year 13
Miss K Hudson
Position: Head of Department
12/13 Form Tutor
Subject(s): Art

khudson@sphcs.co.uk
12/13 Form Tutor
Mr D Thompson
Position: Head of Department
12/13 Form Tutor
Subject(s): Design & Technology

dthompson@sphcs.co.uk
12/13 Form Tutor
Miss P Brierley
Position: Head of Department
12/13 Form Tutor
Subject(s): Modern Foreign Languages

PBrierley@sphcs.co.uk
12/13 Form Tutor
Mr C Norris
Position: Teacher
12/13 Form Tutor
Subject(s): History and Classics

cnorris@sphcs.co.uk
12/13 Form Tutor
Miss P McGovern
Position: Teacher
12/13 Form Tutor
Subject(s): Performing Arts

pmcgovern@sphcs.co.uk
12/13 Form Tutor
Dr J Duncan
Position: Teacher
12/13 Form Tutor
Subject(s): Science

jduncan@sphcs.co.uk
12/13 Form Tutor
Mrs J Hlynianski
Position: Teacher
12/13 Form Tutor
Subject(s): Science

jhlynianski@sphcs.co.uk
12/13 Form Tutor
Mr D Edmed
Position: Head of Department
12/13 Form Tutor
Subject(s): Geography

dedmed@sphcs.co.uk
Associate Staff
Head´s PA
Mrs J Inglis

School Chaplain
Mrs C Long

Pastoral
Mrs S Powney: Attendance Officer

Welfare
Mrs J Leonard
Miss B Leonard: Therapy Dog

IT, Network & Web
Mr C White: Web and E-Learning
Mrs M Gavin: Assistant Network Manager
Mr J Hellyer: IT Apprentice

Site and Premises
Mr D Murray: Assistant Site and Premises Manager
Mr D Bliss: Assistant Site and Premises Manager
Mr K Dart: Lettings and Security Officer
Miss M Da Silva: Site and Premises

Admin
Mrs L Haynes: Assessment Co-ordinator

Mrs L Lewis: Assessment Co-ordinator

Mrs C North: Receptionist

Mrs C Ward: Admissions Secretary

Mrs K Freeman: Sixth Form Secretary

Mr A Shawyer: Cover Manager/Supervisor

Mrs V Chaney : Receptionist/Admin Assistant

Mr I Stewart: Cover Supervisor

Mrs C Skaptason: Sixth Form Secretary

Miss M Hamilton: Library Co-ordinator

Mrs F Bell: Assistant Data Manager

Mrs C White: Data Manager

Mrs N Major: Business and Finance Assistant

Mr M Vinter: Finance Assistant

Mrs L Squire: Clerk to the Governors

Mrs A Sadowy: Resources Administrator

Mrs K Brook: Resources Administrator